One Year Later…

In 2006, I realized I was fat. So you’d think I’d go on a diet. Immediately.

You’d think.

Instead, I spent a whole ‘nother year feeding my face. Watching my ass grow. Unbuttoning my pants when they got too tight, and when even that failed to provide relief, buying bigger ones.

Sometimes, I even managed to convince myself I looked good. Like, for instance, the day I was part of a real live photo shoot. It was the real deal, complete with makeup artists, hair stylists, great lighting—even a fan to do that sexy blowing hair thing.

I thought I looked hot.

Until I got the pictures back.

I didn’t recognize myself. I couldn’t believe that the person in the photo was me. It was, to put it lightly, a bad day.

And that’s when I decided to do something about it. Decided to put down the ice cream and pick up my running shoes.

Decided to set my inner skinny girl free.

Published in: on March 17, 2008 at 10:10 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theskinnygirlinside.wordpress.com/2008/03/17/one-year-later/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

